sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Pomegranate Seeds
Reviewer: Katharine Anonymous Date: 18/10/16 - 09:23 am Title: Chapter 1

Very impressed at how well you managed to write a pregnant!Hermione fic (with twins, even!). When I was younger (in the early 2000's) I had a much higher tolerance (or maybe just more free time) for less than stellar fanfiction. I read a number of pregnant!Hermione fics, and they all had very similar failings. This fic has none of those. It even manages twins in a believable fashion! However, unlike most of the HP fanfiction on here, I can't see myself rereading this one. Snape is very much an emotional abuser here (which is certainly not out of character), and it just stirs up some very uncomfortable stuff for me.

Reviewer: curi Anonymous Date: 26/09/11 - 01:43 am Title: Chapter 1

I've been doing my semi-annual reread of your Hermione/Severus (/Draco, /Remus) fic and just finished this one up. I'm always half-and-half before I launch into it, because I know it's going to make me all teary and heartbroken, but I always hope that maybe I'll have toughened up some in the time between readings. So far, I haven't. And it's still always worth the sniffles and tears.

Author's Response: Aw, this is the SWEETEST feedback. Knowing that I have stories that make people come back is truly the best thing. Thank you so much, and I hope you have someone to cuddle you through those sniffles.

Reviewer: Ghanima Anonymous Date: 16/07/10 - 07:36 am Title: Chapter 1

Amazingly written. I tend to dislike stories where HG gets pregnant but the charActer development and the dialog was simply wonderful. Well paced, interesting, a bit heart wrenching without feeling inauthentic. Thank you, I loved it.

Author's Response: I'm glad I could make it work for you. I kind of wanted to think about women's options in that situation? So, I think for me it was less about pregnancy and more about making choices. Thank you so much.

Reviewer: Lariope Anonymous Date: 30/01/10 - 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

I came to read this on OpalJade's recommendation, and I'm very happy that I did. This is not an easy story; it is full of sharp edges and the ways we hurt each other, both accidentally and on purpose. But it is a beautiful story, beautifully and carefully told, and I admire it very much.

Author's Response: I'm interested in the ways we can FORGIVE each other, too, you know? Thank you very much.

Reviewer: Belladonna2010 Anonymous Date: 06/12/08 - 10:50 am Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, lovely story. Really. The rapport between Hermione and Severus is gorgeous and funny. You are a talented and insightful writer. I can't say I've read many HG/SS stories that depict the maturation of my two favorite characters so faithfully (well, faithfully according to my mind's eye). This is definitely an instant favorite...and I have a REALLY hard time learning to like - let alone love - bittersweet relationship. Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Writing this was definitely a journey for me in a lot of ways, it always makes me so warm inside when people enjoy it.

Reviewer: RenitaLeandra Anonymous Date: 15/06/08 - 04:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ha! Twins! I loved the complexities that you explored in Hermione and Severus's relationship. It would be interesting to see where things would be in ten, twenty years down the road.

Author's Response: I actually did write a tiny sequel to this one that takes place about thirteen or so years later. Twins are awesome plot drivers.

Reviewer: azulkan2 Anonymous Date: 02/05/08 - 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just finished reading this...it was great. I've got some of your earlier stories that are favorites as well. This one will be added to that list of faves.

Author's Response: Thank you! This one was such a joy to write, and I'm sort of overwhelmed at the attention it's gotten recently.

Reviewer: Bons Anonymous Date: 29/09/07 - 02:11 am Title: Chapter 1

oh wow. oh WOW. That was beautifully rendered, an after-the-war story that wasn't happy or desolate; it just was. It felt like life to me, there were quaint moments, and heart-breaking moments, and moments where I actually laughed. Loved it. And the Gregory Goyle side story? That was fantastic.

On a side note, I really enjoyed the loquacious arguments they had about magic theories and research and what not. Did you make those up yourself?

Author's Response: I DID make those up myself, and wow, it's really awesome of you to say that, because I always feel like magic theory is one of my weaker points. Oh thank you! *hugs*

Reviewer: starmom Anonymous Date: 27/09/07 - 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not sure how I missed this up till now, but I'm so glad I finally found it! I can't tell you how many times I was moved to tears or gasped out loud as I read this. For being primarily a 'slash' writer, I have to say that, based on personal experience, how absolutely, horrifically PERFECT you captured Hermione's emotional reaction to have Ron 'decide' he was gay. Unlike so many others who write this, I have to thank you for not glossing over how devastating this actually is in a relationship. You got it. Exactly. Right. I trembled as I read how Hermione realized she'd only been a vessel, an object and not HER when she and Ron had sex. My heart broke when she forced Severus to 'look at her' when they did the first time. And when she donned the phallus or considered polyjuice or accepted that she'd always be 'second,' my heart broke - all over again. So, again, thank you. (ps - this happened to me more than nine years ago, and my ex and I enjoy a solid friendship and coparent a daughter. I also laughed when Hermione fixed Ron up with Victor. It can happen, but it doesn't change the reality of the pain that took nearly three years to process.)

Aside from that, I am in awe of your ability to create and sustain the damaged characters that are your Severus and Hermione. It was so painful to read sometimes. Kudos for not letting up for a moment and keeping it real. This one goes on my fav list. Again, many,many thanks.

Author's Response: Oh, I really want to hug you at this moment. It's always amazing to me when I get something right like this and it touches somebody, and I can't even tell you how much I appreciate you having the honesty and courage to let me know. Thank you so, so much.

Reviewer: Lisa Anonymous Date: 13/09/07 - 09:32 am Title: Chapter 1

This is a beautiful story. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile