sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Collateral
Reviewer: BlackMen Anonymous Date: 15/11/17 - 12:37 pm Title: One

Most of the time I don’t make comments on websites, but I'd like to say that this article really forced me to do so. Really nice post! english language course in hong kong

Reviewer: Crayon Anonymous Date: 03/03/15 - 04:19 am Title: One

I didn't mean to read this again, because it hasn't been more than a few months since the first time, but I read the first little bit because I didn't recall from the title if I'd already read it, and I was drawn in and couldn't put it down. You choreograph such a slow, careful dance between Hermione and Severus. They are each damaged but challenge each other and both find kindness and passion where they didn't expect it. Not a pairing I would especially seek but your writing makes it work so well.

Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous Date: 17/08/14 - 12:03 am Title: One

This is one of the most brilliant things I've ever read. It just...flows so perfectly from scene to scene, and the dialogue fits in so smoothly as well. What happened to Hermione is strangely...plausible. I love that she goes back to Hogwarts and that she does so side-by-side with Draco. And her relationship with Severus is lovely. Perfect, really.

Reviewer: L Anonymous Date: 25/01/14 - 09:58 pm Title: One

Very much liked, especially the banter

Reviewer: madeleone Anonymous Date: 13/11/13 - 05:34 pm Title: One

*Sighs* happily. I've read this one before but I love it even more each time. Hermione is so broken in the beginning and has such a long journey to the recovery of her magic and herself. I adore the way you bring her and Severus together so gradually--with a word, a touch, a moment in time. You are a talented story-teller. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Lifeasanamazon Anonymous Date: 29/07/10 - 12:30 pm Title: One

I laughed, I cried, I just immersed myself. Such a pleasure for maybe the 5th or 6th time. It never gets old.

Author's Response: That is the BEST thing for an author to hear, truly.

Reviewer: Blacksquirrel Anonymous Date: 29/06/08 - 10:29 pm Title: One

oh, how wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks, love!

Reviewer: RenitaLeandra Anonymous Date: 15/06/08 - 11:31 am Title: One

I've just got around to reading some of your stories after having them come highly recced to me by others. This was the first story I've read of yours and, oh, my goodness! Wonderful storytelling. *goes off to check out your other work*

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you checked it out and enjoyed it.

Reviewer: harmony_bites Anonymous Date: 20/02/08 - 01:51 am Title: One

I've been trying to catch up on HBPera SSHG stories I missed, and after binging on them, the pleasures of this one are so striking. So well written, with so many lines to savor, but never the kind of story you can read w/o a full concentration, because so much of what goes on is so subtle. Also, after many HBPera depictions of Harry as a raving lunatic in the ship, it's wondrous to find a story that does well by him, and your Draco is a great pleasure as well. Let alone your Hermione and your Severus, allowed their brilliance and their bite.

Author's Response: Thank you! This was such a great challenge to write and I enjoyed it so much. I'm glad it worked well for you, thanks so much.

Reviewer: curikitten Anonymous Date: 15/11/07 - 07:37 pm Title: One

This is absotively, posilutely the greatest thing I have read since becoming a reluctant fan of Severus/Hermione a little over a week ago. And, as I am currently spending a great deal of time alone with my internets, you will understand that this is no mean feat. I'm... in awe.

No, seriously, this thing makes me want to, like, do serious pimping in a lot of really weird ways, none of which seem terribly clear to me at the moment but which do include mentioning that this is the first and only time I've ever been actively supportive of the concept of HP/DM as a couple.

There's just a goddamn lot of awesome in this story. If this were an "on" day for me, I'd probably give you a really decent literary critique, but right now, I'm going to settle for unfettered praise.

Damn.

Author's Response: Truly, unfettered praise makes a girl smile hard. I remember when my fan status of this pairing was reluctant. Then I fell hard and irrevocably and it was all over. Glad I could contribute to that in someone else. Thank you so much!

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile