sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Scenes from a Bus
Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 16/10/17 - 01:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

You should mainly superior together with well-performing material, which means that see it: Prezzo prodotti per il giardinaggio

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 29/07/16 - 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Literature and fiction for the bus from the top and with the intentions of the pure care. The perfect and cure of the right and natural. The emotional stability of the uk bestessays is enough for prolonged and estimated.

Reviewer: applelally Anonymous Date: 28/10/12 - 08:21 am Title: Chapter 1

This fic ALWAYS breaks my heart, so why do I keep coming back to read it? Because it's beautiful, like everything you wrote. I can't help but feel sad that things don't work out between Gerard and Frank and between Pete and Mikey but it also is so true and real, that sometimes love is NOT enough. Anyway thank you for another wonderful story. I had never wanted to comment on this because even though it is beautiful it always left me with some sort of bittersweet taste, but I guess that as long as it makes you FEEL. Something then it's worth reading.

Reviewer: heatherhaverstick@yahoo.com Anonymous Date: 10/09/10 - 04:31 am Title: Chapter 1

Just rereading again and had a thought: Did you ever write the Brian/Matt/Joe hotness and do you feel like sharing? Also, who are Andy and Patrick with in this 'verse?

Author's Response: Patrick is with Sarah, who's part of Arcade Fire. I honestly don't remember if Andy is with anyone. I did not write that ever, despite people asking, b/c I'm mean?

Reviewer: meritjubet@LJ Anonymous Date: 11/06/09 - 08:41 am Title: Chapter 1

This fic was beautiful, painful in many places, but beautiful how Frank and Mikey despite their issues, could still become a couple. Reading the Frank/Gerard parts, how they really didn't fit even though there was a form of love on both sides was wince worthy because you made their relationship seem possible even though in the context of the fic, it really wasn't and they were really not helping each other. Frank finally saying 'no' to Gerard was so good. It was like he was regaining part of himself, part of his self worth. The Mikey/Pete parts were painful (hitting so many rights spots) also as they did love each other as well, but their love would only be self destructive and desperate. Finally, Mikey realising he did have problems and beginning to deal with them while Frank just wanted to help because he did finally realise that Mikey was beautiful. I also liked how you dealt with Mikey and Gerard's relationship, because brothers sharing the same lover at different times can only be difficult in some ways. Probably made the beginning oh so bittersweet, because Mikey felt so deeply for Frank but for Frank it just wasn't the right time yet. I found how you explored the escalating stages of their relationship, corresponding with increased sexual intimacy quite lovely. They tried so hard to get this stage. Anyway! Hope you can understand this rambly review.

Author's Response: I can understand this perfectly, and I love it. This story is very special to me and whenever someone takes their time to respond to it, it's always really important to me.

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 25/05/09 - 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

i was in a bob/spencer mood, and started rereading their section, when i remembered how much i love this series and then started at the beginning again. and now i know i am going to stay up too late and keep reading the next one. it's like trying to eat only one chip. one just ends up tasting like another and another.

Author's Response: You are such a light. Seriously, I was thinking about you this weekend and how wonderful you are.

Reviewer: Lane Anonymous Date: 19/01/09 - 02:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

See, you do this epically awesome thing, with all of your stories, where you make people I've never met in my life totally real and believable and a little bit confusing, and that's just, well. Amazing, and has totally made my day.

Author's Response: And in return, you made MY day. Thank you so much, sweetie.

Reviewer: L (blushandrecover @ LJ) Anonymous Date: 09/01/09 - 09:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

God. I only just realized I could review on here, but I love, love this story. It's like my happy place. When I just need a lot of time to myself, or when life is just sucking, I come back here and read snippets (or all of it) again. Even tonight, when I've had an awful day and been sick all week, and my internet connection is iffy, I've copy/pasted it into a Word document so I can hopefully nod off while re-reading, and be in a good, but thoughtful mood.

I always find something new to love about this, every time. I'm sorry I don't have specfic things, but honestly, I think the other reviewers have given a pretty good synopsis of why it's awesome. I just wanted to convey my emotions about it, weird as that sounds.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for this story, and for this entire universe.

Author's Response: Hey sweetie. Thank you so much for saying this. It was a really, really good night to hear this and I'm glad that it's somewhere you can return to again and again. That makes me happy. Thank you!

Reviewer: Maple (maple_mahogany) Anonymous Date: 13/09/08 - 11:12 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm so excited to be sinking my teeth into this universe. I am, however, overwhelmed with the story and have difficulty pinpointing what to say in a proper comment. [I was rec'd this series by Quizzical. I've read others of your stories and I owe you many reviews. You're one of my new favorite Bandom authors]
I generally ship F/Gee, so F/Mikey is kind of new for me. I really liked how broken they all are. It was interesting exploring a world where Frank and Gerard aren't what the other needs. Where Gerard can be a real jerk (he's so often glorified in fanon) and where Mikey is even portrayed as selfish and nasty on occasion. None are irredeemable, but just flawed. You explored their complexities in a really interesting way. I wasn't even expecting the Mikey/Pete portrayal, but that was one of my favorite parts. Some relationships don't work out because the people aren't a right match, not because they are bad people, you showed that really well here. I'm so curious about the other couples and learning more about them, I can't wait to dig into it.
I really enjoy how you craft your sex scenes, with enough detail to be 'hot' but without being arbitrarily graphic. Sex and intimacy is so significant that I get really frustrated when stories are left to 'fade to black' because the intimacy says so much about the characters. I really appreciate the way you give it purpose. Also, brian/matt/joe made me LOL - who thinks of that? hee.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for this. This story is really important to me for a lot of reasons and most people I think are a little scared by it. It's really nice to see a response like this. Re: Brian/Matt/Joe, um...me? *g* I have been told I am a rare pairings auth.

Reviewer: Stella Anonymous Date: 06/06/08 - 07:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

I read this story like, months ago, but I just really couldn't find the words to leave proper feedback cause all that came to my mind was "oh my god, this is beautiful".
This is the story that got me into frank/mikey, but mostly, that got me into really liking mikey way. I love how real he is, I love how selflessly he loves Gerard. And it doesn't matter I've read this story like, five times already I always tear up when Mikey meets Pete and likes him because it makes him forget about the person he can't have, and just, guh.
I love how much they changed inside this story. I really liked that you dealt with Frank/Gerard as a real relationship and that they had time to fall out of love with eachother. I really liked that they had time to get over eachother. And how you showed us that they just weren't meant to be.
And the band, and their friends. And how they are such a big family that truly loves and cares for eachother.


Ok, I think this got totally incoherent. But mi point is, I've read this story a bunch of times and I always, always, find something new in it. And I think that's amazing.
And sometimes, on any random moment I remember bits from it. Like "That part's done" or Mikey asking Frank to move in with him, or Frank telling Mikey he thinks he has always been his, he just hadn't realized.

Just, a huge amount of love for you for writing such an amazing 'verse.

Author's Response: This story was what brought me into bandom and it's a huge part of my heart and I just can't say thank you enough for this response. Just can't.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile