sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For 42
Reviewer: Lasplx Anonymous Date: 04/09/07 - 04:14 am Title: Chapter 1

Okay. I was going to wait until I finished them all to review...and possibly until I read them all a second time, but I need to stop and gush over how much I loved this.
I have a major weak spot for Bob. I could read about Bob all day, everyday. And you write him so fucking perfectly.
I just about died with laughter when Brendon bounced into the room saying that Gerard got him JC for his birthday. Seriously. Died. I had to stop reading so the laughter could stop.
The way these stories are weaving together is so fucking perfect and beautiful. You will get a more coherent review from me once I finish. I'm smiling so hard right now and in need of some serious sleep. But yeah. I adore your writing more than anyone else in this fandom.
...Just want to throw on the fact that Home is a Name is my favorite fic ever and I have read it about eight times now and printed it up and put it in a nice book because it is just that amazing.
*ends fangirly review*

Author's Response: *twirls you and your fangirly self* Thank you for stopping to leave a comment, even if you think it's only a holdover. This was pretty awesome in it's own right. Hee, I'm so glad you laughed at that, I giggled lots when I wrote it. Who DOESN'T want JC for their birthday? *g* Thank you!

Reviewer: Amy Anonymous Date: 03/09/07 - 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay. You need to know this: I love, possibly more than oxygen and coffee combined, the way you write Bob and Spencer. I knew that going in. I specifically saved 42 for last. I think I did the right thing.

I knew, going in to this one, that I'd be re-reading it. What I didn't quite anticipate, was that I'd be doing instant re-reads within the body of the piece. That is, however, what happened when I got to the tattoo section.

The stem, however, is a thermometer, an old-fashioned one, with the mercury resting at a point of 1231.
Bob says, softly, "That's quite some fever."
Spencer looks up, at the top of the bunk, and responds, "The kind you can't sweat out."


For a minute, I went 1231, hmmm, bit of a random number. And then I thought about it for a minute, and I had to get up to make some tea and sob like a complete bitch. I re-read that entire section four times before I could move on. And then I went back and re-read it again once I'd reached the end of the story. Perfect, perfect.

Author's Response: Seriously, I read this fb aloud to my roomie, because it was THAT AWESOME. I had a lot of fun writing them, they totally seduced me, at times I think I loved them more than Ryan/Brendon, who are my babies, and that's really, really saying a lot. I'm just glad other people see the beauty. Thank you!

Reviewer: Lesa Anonymous Date: 03/09/07 - 04:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

So I'm pretty sure I never even thought of Bob and Spencer as a pairing until I read Wednesday Night Boys. Actually, I know I didn't because I was just getting into MCR at the time and pretty much was clueless about who Bob was. I'm going to blame that story and this one for the fact that I think Bob/Spencer (just a bit more than anyone/Spencer) is totally my OTP.

Yours are the kinds of stories that I find it hard to leave feedback for. At the end, I'm so full of emotion and my thoughts are racing and bouncing off one another and they're hard to pin down past 'OMG, SO GOOD' and 'YES.'

Can I pay you to write me Bob/Spencer every day?

Author's Response: I don't think the font of Bob/Spencer's going to be stopping any day soon. I love them like burning. It's nice to know that my stories cause speechlessness. *snorts* Thanks, sweetheart, and thanks for jumping right on the OTP train with me.

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 03/09/07 - 08:46 am Title: Chapter 1

this one had a totally different tone than the others, a little less heartbreak in it, which is nice. these two started off so physically, and ended up so good for each other, it was very satisfying.
i love the way you have the three bands coming together - fob, panic and mychem. they all seem to compliment each other really well, and it's nice to see them get closer as friends through the story arc. their personalities are all so intertwined with their bands, and their guys, and their ways of trusting, it's a great mix.
anyway, i'm not sure that was totally coherent, but i just wanted to let you know how much i am enjoying this series, and the characters that you are introducing me to.

Author's Response: You're always coherent, dear. Yeah, Luc and I laughed when we ended up putting this one together, b/c there's SO much sex, and we actually took a LOT out, but they do love each other, so so SO much, and OMG, I love them right back.

Reviewer: coldsnap Anonymous Date: 02/09/07 - 07:58 am Title: Chapter 1

OK, so I love Bob and Spencer, and I love them together, which I think may be your fault from some of your other stories. I love all the domesticity in this, and the age related angst at the beginning. Your stories are like a warm blanket to wrap yourself in, or a cup of hot chocolate, sweet, warm and perfect.

Author's Response: I am willing to take the blame, is all I'm saying here. *g* I LOVE hot chocolate. And blankets. Best comparison ever. Thank you!

Reviewer: Lia Anonymous Date: 01/09/07 - 10:33 am Title: Chapter 1

I read this story this morning and couldn't think of a proper response to it (other than wild flailing) so I left the box open to come back to and I still haven't thought of anything other than OMG and LOVE and YOU'RE AWESOME.

There's so much to love about this story that I don't even know where to begin. And since I am incapable of expressing why this story rocks so hard, I'll just say thank you. Thank you for writing this, thank you for sharing it. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Author's Response: Hee, this was quite a fair amount of expression ::g:: Thank YOU, for telling me how much you liked it, that makes me buzz.

Reviewer: Stacey Anonymous Date: 01/09/07 - 07:44 am Title: Chapter 1

I never know what to say after reading any of your stuff. You manage to make everyone so incredibly real, and as much as everyone's underlying issues are important to the story it's never overdone. This is what I stay up all night reading, and to be perfectly honest it feels like therapy in the best way possible. Thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: This was a really nice thing to hear, because oftentimes it's hard to tell if you're getting out of hand in your own head, you know? Thank you so much, I'm glad it had a healing feeling for you, that's brill.

Reviewer: wistfuljane Anonymous Date: 31/08/07 - 10:04 am Title: Chapter 1

I truly love your Bob/Spencer, especially here with their teasing and banters and wicked minds and just - they are very refreshing. Their relationship seems v. light-hearted and comfortable to me and, I just love them.

Author's Response: They make me happy, too. They're just such good boys, and they fit in this way that I never expect until my fingers are on the keys and then, just, yes. I don't know, I'm just glad other people agree.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile