sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For The 3%
Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 03/02/17 - 08:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Various people are doing the great work for the education department and helping the number of students who need help in education case study. Darryl Carrington is the great person who doing work for the dissertation writing service reviews university from a long time and helping students. I truly appreciate that supportive article.

Reviewer: Jenny Fletcher Anonymous Date: 06/04/11 - 03:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

I re-read your fics a disgustingly huge amount and rec them all the time. This was divine.

Author's Response: *heart eyes* Thank you!!

Reviewer: bookfanatic Anonymous Date: 31/01/11 - 01:00 am Title: Chapter 1

I've read this before and liked it, but I just followed the link from the postcard meme on your LJ, and ended up reading the whole thing again. I love everything about it, but especially the pacing, and the way everything seems to flow steadily, if not quickly from beginning to end. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to tell me something about it, even on a reread, that's really awesome. Thanks!

Reviewer: palebluebell Anonymous Date: 11/12/09 - 09:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh that was just beautiful. You write the best hurt/comfort eva. And I mean that as the most sincere-est of compliments. You write with such a subtle hand, and sear me with all the pain that's not shown. Your Pete is so gorgeously broken, and I love how you fix him. Thank you for this captivating story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have such a soft spot for a Pete who needs fixing. I'm glad you think it was well done.

Reviewer: Stella Anonymous Date: 27/07/08 - 02:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ok, when in Good Boys Pete tells Brendon that he has Jon and Ryan so he shouldn't worry about him stealing Killer Queen? That totally broke me. Because I get Pete insecurities and how difficult it was for him to understand that Jon would want him. More, love him.
Just, this reads like hurt/comfort to me. And not in a way where I pity Pete, more like completely relate to him and feel for him.
And your Jon is amaaaaazing. As someone commented before, I wish we all could have our own Jon Walker.

The part with the photographs is probably my favorite. As well as the epilogue, that last line is perfect.

Great job, sweetie

Author's Response: *grins at you for a long, loooong time* Pete in this stole my heart. I really think that between this and "Key of Reason", which I was writing semi-concurrently, Pete was forever writ upon my heart. Thank you!

Reviewer: newfan Anonymous Date: 16/02/08 - 01:48 am Title: Chapter 1

ugh. he just breaks my heart! but i'm also so jealous, cos he found someone who'll do all that to fix things for him. go team!jwalk. *sigh*

Author's Response: Yeah, it is jealous making. Still, I'm glad Pete gets it.

Reviewer: newfan Anonymous Date: 01/02/08 - 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh god. he's so exquistely fucked up.

and why can't we all have a jon walker of our own?

Author's Response: My very question! I know, I know, but he gets better with Jon.

Reviewer: Lorwyndaystar Anonymous Date: 27/09/07 - 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

So this was good. I think I liked the first three better, but I still liked this a lot. I think my favorite part of this entire series is how well the characters interact with everyone around them. And I liked that I wasn't thinking 'gosh, I wish Pete was with Patrick' or 'Spencer and Jon would make a cute couple' because it actually worked better that they were just best friends in this fic. Spencer is, hands down, my favorite character in this series. I love the rest of them, yes, but he's just... everything he says and does is perfect.

Author's Response: I'm glad it worked for you despite the OTP breakage. Spencer's a complete gem, isn't he? Thanks.

Reviewer: Clare Anonymous Date: 13/09/07 - 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

This one took me kind of forever to read, because your Pete makes me really uncomfortable. He's so needy and blind and desperate and trying to keep it all under control, and desperately needs about five more sets of parents, or something. Something to ground him and validate him and set him on his feet and catch him when he falls. But on the flip side, he's out there, casually dancing on the tightrope, laughing in the face of danger, telling the world to bring it, and it's just this gigantic conflagration of disaster waiting to happen, and also continually happening. He's like the animal with its foot caught in a trap, so confused about what is happening, and mangling itself in it's attempt to escape. So yeah, he's hard for me to read.

But then I got to the part about the photographs, and I just melted. One of my favorite things about photographs taken by and of people who love each other is how you can see that, in the framing and composition and angle and everything. You see the affection the photographer has for their subject, and it's pretty much the best thing about any given photograph, for me. So that part just melted me, how Jon sees these things that speak volumes to him about how he sees Pete, and what he feels for him, and Pete just can't see it, most of the time. And you did an amazing job of describing them, and so I'm left less waaaant-that-picture than I've been in the past. I know what they look like.

Author's Response: I think, as a writer, that I sort of need to be glad that Pete makes you uncomfortable. Not that I necessarily want to cause discomfort in my readers, but just, Pete is a really hard character in this, he was hard to write, which is why far more of it is from Jon's perspective than Pete's, and yes, yes, it's worrisome, but I'm glad that I was able to bring you into the story at a certain point, to give you something to hold to. I'm also glad that my descriptions were good, because I often worry about that, about leaving things out, or just knowing too much of what's going on in my head and not getting other people there. Thank you for this honest, and for saying these things in a way where I was able to really appreciate what you were saying.

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 03/09/07 - 07:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

i commented previously about 42, how bob and spencer's relationship developed from a largely physical one to something more solid and emotional - i think it's really great here that you've done almost exactly the other side of the story here - taken them through all of the emotional work of a relationship without the physical aspect. i can see that pete needed that, to see that there was more, that he could be more and expect it back, and that wasn't really bob and spencer's issue. i think it really speaks to your understanding of your characters and all of their little personality traits that make them who they are.
i love jon in the early bit, feeding the UST and denying pete at his own expense - but i like that he took it a little too far, too, that he wasn't totally informed about what pete needed. that he still had to learn.
and the punishment scenes are such an interesting exploration of that, that jon can accept what pete needs and the ways that he is comfortable giving it to him.
i'm not sure how much of these things you are pulling from reality, as i don't really follow their personal lives or anything outside of their music, but i do like how you are incorporating events that seem as though they happened.
anyway, this was a great one, so satisfying at the end, to reach such a depth of understanding between the two. i harp on that a lot, but i do love it so.

Author's Response: Man, harp away. I think understanding is, in a lot of ways, so UNDERRATED in this world, and at times in fic. Um, mostly with this fic, all the "dirty" stuff that Pete keeps saying is canon, and everything else is sort of drawn from that. I like the comparison you draw to "42", I hadn't thought in those terms, and that's really interesting. Thanks for the thoughts, lu, you're the best!

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile