sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Power Steering
Reviewer: Daniel Jorden Anonymous Date: 03/08/16 - 03:59 am Title: Chapter 1

When they break separately, they infect the power-steering solution, which can someone write my assignment for me services the power-steering force to work harder having to pump diminutive chunks as an alternative of just fluid and ultimately break down.

Reviewer: plokm90 Anonymous Date: 16/02/08 - 04:53 am Title: Chapter 1

Another 'one of the sweatest thing in the world' you've created. And I love it as usual. I think I'm gonna stick to your fic for a while until I get back the courage to look for other fic.
It's sad that you don't write Frank/Gerard anymore. If you don't mind, can you tell me why? I'll try to convince you! *evil grin* No, I mean, I just wanna know.
And if you're not gonna write Frank/Gerard, then you'll have to write more Bob/Gerard cause that's the only pairing left in the fandom of MCR that I can accept. Maybe Bob/Mikey too, but not really, no.
Anyway, great job!

Author's Response: I don't write Frank/Gerard because I just don't find the dynamic all that interesting and I feel that there are more than enough people who pay attention to it. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: sauciloo Anonymous Date: 15/12/07 - 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

When it comes to Bob, it's a toss up really between the way he watches, knows Gerard, his smiles and how he indulges Ilya's directional issues.

Gerard is easier.

Gerard bringing the funny: "Gerard looked at him and said, "I hear they had to wire Niguero's jaw back together. Bet that makes it hard to suck cock, huh?"

Having now listened to my fair share of interviews, this captures his voice, I can hear the inflections.

outstanding, per usual

Author's Response: I'm glad you picked that line, because it's one of the first times Gerard IS able to joke again and that's all about Bob. And the way you see the real guys in this? Makes me happy, b/c sometimes I worry I've just stolen their bodies.

Reviewer: sauciloo Anonymous Date: 15/11/07 - 03:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

so, i'm rereading each piece, because I've read it as it came out, and it's richer when read back to back without the days of forgetting the details in between. And because I'm a nerd and my snail's pace through Cixous reminds me of just how little I've read, cause every damn line is another literary reference I don't get, which is mildly anxiety producing. And Bob comforts me.

especially when I get to lines like this, that I missed the first time around...

"Gerard skipped a few beats, but then he laughed. "Your show, I guess."
It made it easier if Gerard believed that, at least for now."

Sigh. Better now.

Author's Response: Aw, *hugs* yeah, Cixous will do that to a girl. Glad this could be here for you.

Reviewer: vampyreranger Signed Date: 01/10/07 - 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is an amazing story! I adore this 'verse.

Author's Response: Hee, me too. Thanks!

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 01/10/07 - 05:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aww.

I just want to hug them both.

This made me smile more than a fanfic probably should. I think that says great things about you and sad things about me. Lol.

Author's Response: Trust me, there isn't anything wrong with your brain that isn't ten times more wrong with mine. They deserve hugs.

Reviewer: sinsense Anonymous Date: 30/09/07 - 10:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this series so much, and I think this section is my favorite. I saved it all day so I could have something nice to read at the end of the day, and you definitely didn't let me down. I love your Bob in this; the characterization seems so right, seriously. I love it.

Author's Response: Sometimes I'm afraid that I steal my Bob from that meme you did, where I asked you to name your five things, or something. I can't remember. Just that it was perfect, and I think I, y'know, sublimated, or something. I'm glad you're reading. I'm glad it makes for good end of the day reading.

Reviewer: stepps Anonymous Date: 30/09/07 - 05:35 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm so in love with this verse, honey. So so in love. And the Bob pov... oh how I love it! More!

Author's Response: (So secret? I'm in love with it as well. OMG, they just tear my heart to BITS. BITS I TELL YOU.) YAY MUTUAL LOVE!!

Reviewer: the_liftedlorax Anonymous Date: 30/09/07 - 04:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love Bob and his Russian crew. And the fact that the thing he can't stand about solitary is not being able to protect Gerard, rather than the fact that he's stuck in a hole.

Author's Response: Bob in this is totally my hero in this fic, I can't even lie. Thank you!

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile