sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Gear Shift
Reviewer: stepps Anonymous Date: 21/10/07 - 07:59 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh wow. again with making me speachless. utterly.

Author's Response: Bob could fix you with his cock. Er, what?

Reviewer: hermitsoul Anonymous Date: 21/10/07 - 07:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay, Mikey's out! I was worried something would go wrong.

At least Gerard still has Bob. I'm a little worried about Frank though.

Author's Response: I think you might be the only person in the WORLD who actually wanted Mikey to get out. LOL. Way to go with being AWESOME.

Reviewer: vampyreranger Signed Date: 21/10/07 - 06:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow! This was really sexy in that understated, bittersweet way that I love.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ofkitchensinks Anonymous Date: 21/10/07 - 05:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

So, the first time I read it I got all weepy (totally had to take a tissue break), and then I read it again, and hey, same thing. And I *never* get emotional about fics. Your Gerard and Bob, though, they're just a total sucker punch to the heart. I love it.

Author's Response: They're so sweet. It's paradoxical, but there you have it. *sends you tissues* Thanks, hon.

Reviewer: 3jane Anonymous Date: 21/10/07 - 04:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

Mmmmmmmm.

Author's Response: *g* Thought you might feel that way.

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 21/10/07 - 04:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh, oh.
first, frank! oh, i want to hug him and his sharp angles and feed him comfort food, like mashed potatoes and chocolate pudding, or something. i knew this part was going to be sad and hard.

but bob just makes it a little better, he does. being solid, and there, and just so utterly what i picture him being.

oh, sad.

what is mikey doing on the outside, how is he doing, he must be so lonely.

Author's Response: Patience, chickady. Patience. You really think I won't tell you? Silly girl.

Reviewer: sinsense Anonymous Date: 21/10/07 - 04:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

ZAZ. I love it. Omg BOB.

And omg Fraaaaaank. I know, I know. It'll get there. But Fraaaank.

Author's Response: It WILL get there. But not, um. Not before some other stuff.

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 21/10/07 - 03:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

You have reduced me to a sort of whimpering state. Poor, poor Mikey. And aww at the Gee/Bob. Poor, poor Mikey, though. And Frankie.

I'm super glad this was Gee/Bob, and not focused on Frankie or Mikey. Because I couldn't have functioned, I'm quite sure.

This was really, really beautiful, btw. I think I forgot to mention that. And the "you purr like one, too" and then he draws the cat, and I was all "awww, double meaning purr" and stuff.

And Bob just holding him and keeping him warm? OW. Beautiful.

"Mikey had been born impressed with Gerard and seemingly had never gotten out of the habit, despite the part where Gerard had gotten him hooked on a fair amount of narcotics and then dragged Mikey to a place where he'd been raped and beaten and humiliated on a regular basis." Favorite line ever. Killed me.

You are just all kinds of fantastic.

Author's Response: *glows* Yeah, well. Um. I haven't really left Mikey and Frank to themselves for very long. That is all.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile