sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Saltwater Taffy
Reviewer: ofkitchensinks Anonymous Date: 23/10/07 - 01:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Every time I think I have a favorite pairing, you make me change my mind.

Author's Response: FRANK/MIKEY FTW!!! *hugs you to death*

Reviewer: Seana Anonymous Date: 23/10/07 - 09:07 am Title: Chapter 1

I know it's not what's important which is so wrong of me because the things that are important are so fucking beautiful and painful and I haven't been telling you enough, but I'm just, I'm me and it's today and-- Frank SAVES him.

Frank SAVES him.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Author's Response: He does. He totally does. I'm coming up with a way to keep him safe. ILU.

Reviewer: vampyreranger Signed Date: 22/10/07 - 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed this! I thought the crossed off parts of the letters gave it a great touch.

Author's Response: I'm glad, thanks!

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 22/10/07 - 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

I JUST WANT TO HUG THEM ALL.
AND ALSO YOU.

Seriously, I'm starting to get redundant with my love for you.

Author's Response: Love is never redundant.

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 22/10/07 - 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh, the things they aren't saying, they make me ache for them. boys. i do love them, but they are so scared.

and finally, something from mikey, poor boy, trying to remember who he is, what he wants, what he can have.
i heart him so.

Author's Response: I heart Mikey as well. I'm getting to him. Promise. Getting there.

Reviewer: stepps Anonymous Date: 22/10/07 - 06:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Tommy: Tom Conrad? Either way, Frank needs a kid he can protect, to distract himself from not having Mikey to protect.

Also, as usual, ILU like burning.

Author's Response: THANK YOU FOR BEING AWESOME AND TOTALLY CATCHING THAT!!! I was sad that nobody saw it. ILU like napalm. HAH!

Reviewer: stillprettiest Anonymous Date: 22/10/07 - 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've been reading this from the beginning, and I haven't said anything even though I totally should have, because I love this. I love everything about this. It's aching and so tentatively hopeful, and all of your characters make me go, "Oh, BOYS," in the best possible way.

Gerard and Mikey weren't even all that alike until they were, and then being around Gerard was a little bit like setting himself on fire--stupid and likely to leave a mark.

Yes. Exactly. Oh my God YES.

So, basically, thank you for this series, from the bottom of my heart.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and loving it even just a little bit as much as me, from the bottom of my heart. *smooches*

Reviewer: belladonnalin Anonymous Date: 22/10/07 - 05:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh GOD, Frank. MIKEYWAY.

This universe HURTS.

Author's Response: I know, I know, but it HAS to hurt or I can't make it better. It's like. A rule.

Reviewer: 3jane Anonymous Date: 22/10/07 - 05:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

*whimpers*

Author's Response: *pets*

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile