sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Paint Job
Reviewer: vampyreranger Signed Date: 04/11/07 - 07:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

This was adorable! I loved the brother's interactions and the mercenary attitude the center's people have towards free labor.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Tabby Anonymous Date: 03/11/07 - 11:19 am Title: Chapter 1

Apparently I can't read and typed the security code wrong and lost my comment. Oops. Um... The first thing I do now when I get online nowadays (before I check my LJ or my email) is check for updates on this series. I'm a little bit beyond addicted, I think. But how can I not be? GERARD! Gee and Mikey have each other back! Mikey's friends act like Gerard's already a part of them, and Gee's gonna TEACH ART and OMG! *loves so much* I feel sad for Frank and Bob having to still be without Mikey & Gee, but I'm so in love with this series that I don't have enough words to express it. (also, my best friend wanted me to go to the prison to visit Mikey today; I couldn't explain to her why that amused me so much)

Author's Response: Aw, sorry about your comment, the site's a little weird at times. Oh wow, your poor friend. I am glad you're enjoying this so much, hope you continue to.

Reviewer: Aur Anonymous Date: 03/11/07 - 10:49 am Title: Chapter 1

I spent an entire day reading this story and I am so pleased with how quickly new pieces are added. This is truly amazing, I absolutely love it.

I'm so glad that Gee and Mikey are together, though I'm a bit worried about the other two. Can't wait to see things on that side.

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful story.

Author's Response: Yes, I will definitely be getting atop that, soon. Today was super crazy, but yes, trying to keep pace. Thank you so much, glad you're having fun!

Reviewer: k Anonymous Date: 03/11/07 - 10:07 am Title: Chapter 1

I love that Gerard doesn't want Mikey out of his sight for very long (can't blame him), and also that all of Mikey's friends greet him with variations of "Yay, Mikey's brother! We've been waiting for you!" It's the complete opposite of Mikey's lonely experience when he first got out.

Author's Response: It's possible Gerard may never let Mikey out of his sight AGAIN. Hee. I know, I'm so happy for Mikey. Now just to get him Frank...

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 02/11/07 - 09:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh! i love the panic boys, in here, from ryan's reaction to gee (which for some reason made me think of unicorns, although that's mikey canon) to brendon's deal with higher powers (she!) that gets him swearwords and sex. sweet deal, really.

and gee doing whatever he can to say thank you, because actual thanks aren't accepted, but they have to be given.

great installment!

also, "i speak bobien" is brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Hee. Bob has his own language. We all know this, right? *hugs* Thank you so much, love.

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 02/11/07 - 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

I seriously bounced happily through this entire thing. Seriously.

I LOVE THE PANIC BOYS SO HARD!

And you. You win at life.

And Gee and Mikey and the sharing the bed and not wanting to be away from each other and AWWWH.

*is dead now*

Author's Response: Let's just acknowledge that Gerard's probably never going to sleep on that couch. I love the Panic boys too, imagine that! *g* *hugs you tight*

Reviewer: hermitsoul Anonymous Date: 02/11/07 - 08:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

*squee* I missed yesterday's, had to get caught up - Yay! Gerard's out!!! And he speaks Bobien!!! And the Panic boys are so totally awesome!

Umm, ok, that's a lot of exclamation points. Basically, still loving this series and all the guys. ;)

Author's Response: Exclamation points are fun!! Hee, thanks for coming along for the love.

Reviewer: offonmars Anonymous Date: 02/11/07 - 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hee! It's so cute how they're all clambering around Gerard for his artistic talents. He'll fit right in! Excellent chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! He will. Oh, he will.

Reviewer: bluelittlepig Anonymous Date: 02/11/07 - 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

""I speak Bobien," Gerard told him proudly. Mikey spit corn flakes across the table."

Hahahaha, o gerard.

"G-d and I have a deal. She can have wars and natural disasters and plague if I can have swear words and sodomy. It works out well for us."

:D

I love this! Gerard meeting everyone else and fitting right in :D

Author's Response: He's easy to take a liking to, that one. I say, at least. And it's my uni, so what I say, goes. *acts like a three year old* Thanks!

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile