sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviewer: Quizzical Signed Date: 28/03/08 - 02:46 am Title: Chapter 1

oh my heart.

~Q~

Author's Response: I debated long and hard if they ever got one thing, anything other than letters, and this was what I came up with. It broke my heart.

Reviewer: pettymoth Anonymous Date: 15/03/08 - 11:57 am Title: Chapter 1

(you're really not supposed to make my cry.)
(My heart.)
(That phone call.)

Author's Response: Sorry? *g*

Reviewer: vampyreranger Signed Date: 16/11/07 - 10:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

Yay for Mikey and Tommy working together!

Author's Response: I was excited too, *g*

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 10:04 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh yay!, seriously.

with jon all being protective of mikey, even when there isn't really a threat, and ryan *not* touching him, this started off so amazingly. i heart you.

the fatones! i adore how you slip in these cameos from everywhere, it's cool to see who is going to pop in next.

i love how in mikey's letter, he's basically just like, frank, you idiot. i am going to tell you how i am waiting, in words like double beds and loveseats, and you are going to listen, "i am not interested in anything but thinking ahead", "asshole." oooh, hearts.

and frank's sad letter, with the colour being gone without mikey there, ooooh, ouch.

gee and mikey sharing a room got me, too, because after so long with zero privacy, you'd think they'd want their own space, but not these two, they are so determined to never let go again. it's beautiful, really.

i love tommy and his apology and his helpfulness, and i love that bob actually TOLD him things, which would require, you know, bob talking, which is great.

i love the phone call, and how you manage to say so much with so little.

oh, just love and hearts all around.

Author's Response: Seriously, aren't they just the best boys in the world? *hugs them so hard* I don't even have to do any work, it's kind of amazing. And yeah, the cameos have been fun for me too. When this world got all expansive I was like, "we're gonna need a bigger boat."

Reviewer: coldsnap Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 02:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

I've been a terrible reader, and not been reviewing, so I want to tell you how much I'm enjoying this series. I love the two relationships, I enjoyed the Fatones' appearance, and I especially like the communication between Frank and Mikey in the last two parts. Because they can say so little to one another, what they do say means so much.

Having a sweet tooth, I love the theme of food and sweets running through this too. Sweet things make me happy.

By the way, in the third paragraph you've got 'Ran' instead of 'Ryan', which is probably a typo, but has made my brain go to a Panic!/Weiss Kreuz place, where Panic are assassins named after cats (Ryan is emotionless because he's lost his sister! John is a playboy! Brendon is a cute schoolboy! Spencer is, um, good at soccer? Fall Out Boy are evil assassins out to thwart them!) Sorry, that was a long tangent there.

Back to the story. I like the minor characters here a lot (I am just very fond of the panic boys where ever they appear) and the little details like the shag carpeting.

Thank you for writing this, it's brought me lots of enjoyment.

Author's Response: Hey Snap. I'm so glad you're enjoying. LOL, I will fix the typo, thanks ever so. I have a sweet tooth, too. Um, that probably wasn't obvious AT ALL.

Reviewer: offonmars Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 06:51 am Title: Chapter 1

Fatooonneeees! Hee! That was a cute surprise. :) I love where you're taking this, wherever it may be. It's a joy to read.

Author's Response: I'm glad it's bringing you joy. I try.

Reviewer: stepps Anonymous Date: 07/11/07 - 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aw! AW! Love you, AJ.

Author's Response: Love you more. So seriously.

Reviewer: Tabby Anonymous Date: 07/11/07 - 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

omg, you put the Fatones in it! *loves* And Frank and Mikey are so adorable. Also, Tommy's letter? Precious. I want to snuggle all the boys in this!

Author's Response: You should. They need snuggles. *grins at you*

Reviewer: sinsense Anonymous Date: 07/11/07 - 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

Fraaaaaannnnnnnk. What is it with your Frank? He always kills me. Always. [snugs him tight] And oh, oh Mikeyway.

Author's Response: Well, he is tiny and steals hearts before anyone notices.

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 07/11/07 - 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

*is kind of flailing*

I love you so much for this story. And for the Joey and the apartment and the Mikey and Gee and Frankie and the Panic boys and Linda and so on and so on and so on.

I seriously just flat out love you.

Author's Response: Truly? I return the sentiment.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile