sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Oil Check
Reviewer: Quizzical Anonymous Date: 05/07/08 - 04:18 am Title: Chapter 1

i don't think i reviewed this last time i read.

seeing bob so moved and emotional (for him) was beautiful.

this is such an intoxicating read. the whole thing.

~Q~

Author's Response: It was an intoxicating write, too. Glad you're enjoying it second time 'round.

Reviewer: plokm90 Anonymous Date: 14/02/08 - 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Goddamn it! I ADORE you. Like, really adore. This is gonna be the first fic I've ever truly enjoyed in like, half a year. I know this is not a new fic but, anyway. This is all your fault, I really think this is your fault. I can't stand any other fic anymore after reading Home is a Name which somehow is again, written by you. I can't find any other fic that can be compared to yours anymore, not even the slightest (I've tried for like only week, guilty, but then I gave up and never tried to find any fic again. But again, we must admit, there're a lot of bad plots with average writing skills out there. They just don't really interest me). You have this incredible talent of dealing with words and create the exact feeling. Like in this story, the last part, it just made the whole story come to life, that warming fussy feeling. I cannot use words to describe how much I adore your writing, and how much I hate you for stealing away my will to read other fic, because I can't! Not anymore. I hate what you've done to me but I love your writing, so, don't die yet. I still need your stories to keep me alive. Oh yeah, and, write more Frank/Gerard. I know you don't really like that pairing but please don't try to further narrow my choice of fic anymore. Please. I know I've done a lot of rambling and blackmailing over here, I'm sorry. I just really wanna say, you're great.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like my stuff. That said, the more Frank/Gerard thing isn't going to happen. I suggest reading jjtaylor's new one, and stele3's stuff, and skoosiepants, fluffontop, waxjism and airgiodslv. They're all super brilliant. Thank you for the note, and I hope you continue to enjoy my stories.

Reviewer: vampyreranger Signed Date: 16/11/07 - 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love the religious imagery. Yay for Buddhism!

Author's Response: Luckily I got it a little right.

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 15/11/07 - 04:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

I was sick when this came out and could barely stay awake to read it- but did manage indeed. Couldn't focus enough to actually type (I tried, it was hilarious).

Let it be known this kept me cheery while I was sick and having a wretched day.

Also the last scene in this touched my heart, and I just wanted to hug Bob and tell him "YES HAPPY!!!" because aww at them. Gahh.

And also, I absolutely love, love, love, love the way you write Mikey-Gee interactions. Its so cute. I love them so much by you, lol. It just really makes me smiley.

Author's Response: Brothers really truly are one of my favorite things ever. I'm always glad when people see them they way I do. Aw, hon, I'm glad you're feeling better, you poor thing.

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 10:16 pm Title: Chapter 1

ok. so there was some flailing at the end of this one. bob! happy! omgyay.
i had to go re-read it, because i was simply incoherent, and unintelligible.

so. i was taking notes (yeah, shuddup) about what i wanted to squee at you about, and i have LANGUAGE OF SUGAR with hearts drawn around it, because yes. and yes. i love that, i love the way they communicate that way.

and also, i got a mental image of bob and a lotus, that let me tell you, slightly resembled a jessica simpson carwash scene, and yeah, not entirely bad but strange and not entirely good either. i'll get past it though :-)

but mainly, bob! happy! ooooh, i love it. flail.

Author's Response: I don't even know how to respond to that mental image. Wow. LOL. I know, happy Bob is the BEST, isn't it? Man, I can't wait for him to be out.

Reviewer: editorzon Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 10:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am completely in love with this series. It would take me pages to write everything that I love about it, everything that makes me smile, makes me laugh or cry. I'm not ever sure I could really put into words though how very much all these stories touch my heart. Thank you for writing and sharing them.

It'll be hard waiting till Monday!

Author's Response: I hope you had a good weekend! In any case, thank you for letting me know it has touched you, because trust me, that means a lot.

Reviewer: sinsense Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I'm starting to feel a little silly reviewing every section. But I like them! So much! And this one in particular, especially the image of Bob with the keychain in his hand, and the bit at the beginning where Gerard can read his "No," those just killed me. Killllled me.

I'm really loving this - it's like being back on the email list, y'know? Which is totally awesome, getting a regular fix of Arsenic.

Have fun with seanarenay!

Author's Response: Man, the email list has sadly died. Some day, perhaps I will be less lame and pick it back up. Dude, don't feel silly. You know how much your opinion means to me. I know, Bob and his quietness gets me every time.

Reviewer: hermitsoul Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 08:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

Creative gift giving at it's best. This makes me want to go reread a couple chapters again!

Actually, I already wanted to reread them, but I think I'm going to wait and reread them all together. *sigh* If you only knew how often I reread your other stories. This weekend alone I reread part of the Origin's series, Good Boys, and the entire Wednesday series - yay for down time!

Oh, and Joey! I missed yesterday but I laughed when I made the connection. Singing waiter indeed. ;)

Author's Response: Joey would be totally AWESOME as a singing waiter. Oh! You reread Good Boys!! (I may have a very secret place in my heart for that fic. *hugs you to the death*) Thank you. Thank you.

Reviewer: stepps Anonymous Date: 08/11/07 - 04:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

You just made me cry with happiness right here.

Author's Response: *hands you a tissue*

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile