sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For New Car Smell
Reviewer: FictionalFaerie Anonymous Date: 03/01/09 - 01:46 pm Title: Chapter 1

I just wanted you to know that today, instead of doing the piles and piles of work I had... I sat down feeling mopey and sick and headachey and just plain miserable, and just wanted to curl up with a blanket and soup and hot cocoa... but I couldn't because I'm at work.
So I did the next best thing and ignored my work, curled up in my chair, and settled on rereading an Arsenic Epic. This happened to be it.
I seriously would have given up halfway through the day, being emo and whiny and just feeling bad for myself, if I hadn't known that after lunch I could come back and pick up where I'd left off.

So, basically, this is me thanking you for being a fantastic author and not only writing but sharing these amazing stories that make me feel like it's not the end of the world, and it will be okay.

Author's Response: *hugs you* I'm glad this helped you get through your day, sweetheart, and I really hope that things get better.

Reviewer: Neviditelny Anonymous Date: 26/07/08 - 06:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am extremely amused by how you keep working NSYNC into this. I'm waiting for the Backstreet Boys to show up.

Author's Response: I didn't actually make that happen. But if it had been any longer, oh man, you bet yourself it would have!

Reviewer: modillian Anonymous Date: 07/12/07 - 12:09 am Title: Chapter 1

'"We keep trying to find a new guitarist, but nobody will join a band with Pete Wentz in it."'
Oh my gooood. I love you.

Author's Response: *laughs* Pete is high maintenance, yo.

Reviewer: vampyreranger Signed Date: 16/11/07 - 11:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love the popslash references in here. Chris Kirkpatrick as the manager and the Fatones are great details.

Author's Response: I enjoyed adding them in. Thanks!

Reviewer: sinsense Anonymous Date: 16/11/07 - 09:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

I try not to look at the other reviews, because they are all *in depth* and *intelligent* and all those other things, and mine are mostly just [hieeeeeeflail!]. Sigh. Whatever, though, I want you to know that a) FRAAAAAAANK (from a previous chp), and b) PATRICK/CHRIS IT'S LIKE YOU ARE PSYCHIC. I know you have some issues - talked about in flock on your journal, so I'm not going to say publicly - but I really enjoyed that aspect. SO CUTE.

Author's Response: I actually think that was an open post. But yes. I have to admit, the idea of the two of them makes me smile, even if I have to think about it in vague terms. Still. That's like progress, I contend. Dude, whatever, I know you're in depth and intelligent as a general state of being. I don't need you to prove it to me. I'm just glad you're reading.

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 15/11/07 - 04:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Was (gasp) sick during this one's initial release, too. Hee.

Let me just say I THOUGHT YOU KILLED ME. Because I couldn't breathe in general, and the amount of "awwww!" and "squeee!" that went with this one was both tiring and life threatening in that state, lol.

WHERE DO I EVEN BEGIN!?!

Pete. Petepetepetepete!!! And the sidewalk chalk. And the hugging the girl who's trying to be cool. AWWWW.

And AWWW ow for poor Bob and the wanting to be there for his brother. Aw.

AND THE DESSERT! Awwwh.

And the band! THE BAND! AWW! AND KIRKPATRICK!!!

I told my best friend about it (like I do) and she giggled and awwed at it and was like "He'd be Patrick Kirkpatrick if they got married" which set us off cracking up.

I heart you.

Author's Response: I heart you right back. I suppose Chris could be Chris Stump, but, um. I think Patrick would get the better end of the deal...

Reviewer: thewesternsky Anonymous Date: 13/11/07 - 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am so glad that FOB's around now; I wondered what they were up to. :)

I have to admit I was a little nervous when Pete showed up, because I'm a little picky about my Pete pairings (the boy's kind of high maintenance). And I don't know much about Brian Schchter, but I *do* know that he took care of Gerard. So this pairing should work for me. Plus, I've read a lot of your stories, and while you sometimes break Pete a little you always manage to put him back together eventually.

Author's Response: I promise Pete will be okay. Other than that, I can't really make a lot of promises. Glad things are okay for you so far.

Reviewer: Clare Anonymous Date: 13/11/07 - 12:55 am Title: Chapter 1

I totally squeaked when he said "Kirkpatrick"!!!!!! /dork

I haven't been commenting, but I really do love this story bunches.

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie! Hee, I like squeaking!

Reviewer: Gretchen Anonymous Date: 12/11/07 - 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

ha! I read Chris and automatically assumed it was Hey!Chris.

Kirkpatrick is way better

Author's Response: Okay, that's kind of really funny to me, because I don't even know who that is. Glad Kirkpatrick worked out for you.

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 12/11/07 - 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

there is so much wonderfulness here, i can't get into it right now, but it's exactly what i needed. thank you, so much, for this whole cast of characters.

Author's Response: I hope you're okay, sweetheart. I'm glad this was something you needed. *hugs*

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile