sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviews For Reeses Cups
Reviewer: pettymoth Anonymous Date: 17/03/08 - 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I'll just keep saying "MY HEART" all the time. Oh, Gerard. Oh, Mikey. MIIIKEEEEY. My heart, my heart.

Author's Response: They are so so so sweet.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 21/11/07 - 09:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

my heart. *flails*

Author's Response: ::flails in response::

Reviewer: TemporaryFaerie Anonymous Date: 19/11/07 - 10:13 am Title: Chapter 1

Awwh. Geez.

So, I copied most of this to go "LOOK, EMILY, LOOK AT THE WONDERFULNESS!" and all. I am pretty sure I am about to recruit my best friend into Prison AU love. She's coming home for Thanksgiving, and she's going to be a Wednesday-verse and TGAN fan, hands down. Pretty sure prison will be up there, too....

Muhahaha.

This one, though, I loved. I particularly liked Mikey's speech at the end, and I cannot review this with any sort of coherency that does my feelings justice.

I loved it intensely, though.
It was fantastic.

I need to go expand my vocabulary so I can praise you effectively....

Author's Response: Have fun with your friend, sweetheart. I love the faith you have in my stuff, it really sticks with me in a nice way. Thank you!

Reviewer: orange Anonymous Date: 18/11/07 - 02:40 am Title: Chapter 1

Okay, so I know it's weird of me to respond to your response by means of another review and all, but I hope you'll overlook the weirdness.

Gah, how could you get lukewarm reviews? TGAN is an amazing piece of work! I laughed (a lot), I cried (metaphorically), and melted (again), MELTED. Just, the way you've written everyone is so utterly real and just plain fucking amazing. For serious. Best read EVER.

I also read your Wednesday-verse series and also fell in love there. Your Home is Name actually made me fall in love with Ray/Mikey, and gah.

Actually, I've pretty much read all of your bandslash series and am so in love with you and your writing. Seriously, don't stop ever; it would be a CRIME if you did. And I’d cry.

Author's Response: I don't like making people cry, for true. (No, I totally understand, my site makes it hard for people to respond, it sucks.) Thank you ever so. Seriously, this is like a balm over my heart.

Reviewer: ofkitchensinks Anonymous Date: 17/11/07 - 11:58 pm Title: Chapter 1

I didn't know how much I was craving some Bob + Mikey interaction until now. And Gerard and Mikey, just being the best brothers they know how to be? Possibly the best thing ever. I enjoyed this so, so much.

Author's Response: I sort of LOVE the dynamic between Mikey and Bob. But yeah, not as much as I love Mikey and Gerard, because they are my favorite things ever. EVER. Hee. Thanks!

Reviewer: Stacey Anonymous Date: 17/11/07 - 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

asdfasd Fraaank. This story breaksmy heart a little with every chapter but I love it so SO much.

Author's Response: Hee, maybe one of these days it will stop being damaging...

Reviewer: Mivsi Anonymous Date: 17/11/07 - 07:05 pm Title: Chapter 1

Guh, so sad. D:

I knew I'd be feeling sorry for Mikeyway not long after Bob got out. I knew it. Mrng. (Amazing, as it always is-- and Hi! I'm not to commenting your stuff, but not so much on reading it.

Author's Response: Mikey's got it a little rough in this world, poor baby. Glad you dropped by, thanks!

Reviewer: hermitsoul Anonymous Date: 17/11/07 - 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Mikey, Mikey, Mikey. *hugs* 356 days is better than a year.

Bob talks. And cooks. Should be interesting to see how his and Gerard's relationship adapts to life outside prison.

Still loving this series; still thrilled you're sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Are you kidding me? Still thrilled people are going along for the ride? I feel kind of horrible about this format. Yeah, the adaptation is really interesting to me, and worrisome, because I kind of suck are writing conflict of any sort.

Reviewer: closetfanatic Anonymous Date: 17/11/07 - 06:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

Gerard spread his hands, palms up. "Are we going to make you sad?"

This line made me tear up so hard. I love the way these 2 love each other (Gerard & Mikey) and I love the way Mikey LONGS for Frank.

Can Mikey get the superpower to fast forward time?

Author's Response: Mikey needs that superpower. I know, the two brothers might be my favorite thing in this universe EVER. So glad you agree. *g*

Reviewer: orange Anonymous Date: 17/11/07 - 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

This makes me want to wrap Mikey into a big hug and never let go.

I also spent the day reading your Great American Novel series and all I can say is you are pure GENIUS! I am completely in love with your writing!

Author's Response: Okay. I'm going to try not to freak out at you with love here, I'm going to try really hard, but you have to understand. TGAN is my HEART. My HEART. And people were pretty lukewarm about it, which, okay, totally fair, because it's kind of... Just, totally fair. But the fact that you went and read it and loved it? I want to hug you harder than you want to hug Mikey Way. For true.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile