sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviewer: em Anonymous Date: 19/05/10 - 11:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow.

Just wow.

The conversation Bob had with his mother's grave brought me to tears.

It's beautiful. The series, your writing, everything.

Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had such fun writing this series, I love sharing the joy.

Reviewer: Quizzical Signed Date: 28/03/08 - 06:04 am Title: Chapter 1

Bob crouched down. Softly he said, "Hi momma."

*sob*

~Q~

Author's Response: One of my favorite things to write are familial relationships and especially mothers.

Reviewer: hermitsoul Anonymous Date: 04/12/07 - 09:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

Meeting the parents - yikes. Loved Gerard fretting about not being able to recreate Bob's eye color, such a Gee thing to worry about!

Author's Response: He is very color conscious, that one. *g*

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 04/12/07 - 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh, my heart.

Author's Response: *g*

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 04/12/07 - 05:24 pm Title: Chapter 1

~flails a little bit and opens a new box of kleenex~ oh *bob*. oh *gerard* ~squishes them both and then blows nose again~ You make them so fucking *real*. It's...phenomenal how real they are. it really is. Thank you so much for writing these. ~scurries off to read Candied Yams~

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading them.

Reviewer: Mivsi Anonymous Date: 04/12/07 - 01:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

My favorite parts were that Gerard didn't flinch and that when Bob looked back, Gerard's lips were moving. And the stilted Russian. My heart hurt for Bob, this time. Not just sad-hurt, though. Happy-hurt as well. I like this piece.

Author's Response: The not flinching part was maybe my favorite to write. Thank you.

Reviewer: Aura Anonymous Date: 03/12/07 - 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

I don't even know what to say.

This part was just. Incredibly beautiful and moving.

Author's Response: Thank you, truly.

Reviewer: closetfanatic Anonymous Date: 03/12/07 - 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 1

First this:

He pinned Gerard beneath him and reveled for a second, instinctively, at the way Gerard didn't even flinch. Then he growled, "Special."

Gerard smiled his super secret smile up at Bob. He said, "C'mere," and pulled Bob down, kissing him deep and sweet.

And then, this:

Bob nodded, and helped Dasha back to her car. When he looked back, Gerard's lips were moving. He hoped his mom was listening.

Are just two of the very small reasons that I continue to love this story. Sometimes I hope it will never finish.

Author's Response: You've still got a while, so no immediate worries. Thank you for mentioning these moments, that was awesome.

Reviewer: bluelittlepig Anonymous Date: 03/12/07 - 08:20 pm Title: Chapter 1

This chapter was real lovely and touching. I love the details and the way you use words to paint the pictures of the moments.

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the idea of painting pictures like Gee.

Reviewer: sauciloo Anonymous Date: 03/12/07 - 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

this is just so fucking...just. I can't say more, really, and I know that's inadequate. This staggers me.

Author's Response: Thank you. That says enough. It really does.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile