sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviewer: hermitsoul Anonymous Date: 19/12/07 - 11:33 pm Title: Chapter 1

Loved their mini-vacation, but, but . . . Frank!!!

"Unacceptable, Frank Iero," Yes Frank - listen to Mikey!

I wish I could be more coherent, but really, must run off to read the next part now!

Author's Response: Really, what else is there to say beyond, FRANK!!!

Reviewer: Ahestele Anonymous Date: 19/12/07 - 07:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, my heart.

*clutch*

Author's Response: Sorry. Keep reading?

Reviewer: sweetz1 Anonymous Date: 19/12/07 - 02:07 pm Title: Chapter 1

but. but. but...
but fraaaaaaank!!!
get better?

Author's Response: Get better INDEED.

Reviewer: Mivsi Anonymous Date: 19/12/07 - 01:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm not going to lie about how fast my stomach dropped when Mikey was told Frank had been coughing blood. I love House, the show, so I know some things that that's a symptom off, so. Yeah. Nhg, Frank. He needs to get better soon. (Bob painted his Jag to match Gee's eyes! Naw!)

Author's Response: Well, in general blood from the lungs, not a good thing. He does, I agree.

Reviewer: Stacey Anonymous Date: 19/12/07 - 12:56 am Title: Chapter 1

Oh, god. I had all these coherent things I wanted to say about how beautiful it was but I'm kind of a blob of emotion right now. Let me attempt:

"Okay," Mikey said, and kept watching the kites--small and large, psychedelic and monochrome, three dimensional and flat--flutter into the air, human feet and hands the only thing between them and the vastness of the sky.

This sentence is so, so beautiful. The rhythm and the tone is just perfect. Also, this:

Gerard said, "Pretty," and somehow Mikey heard him, even over the explosions.

I love the little things like this that constantly reinforce their love for each other.

And now to return to my blubbering blobbiness - you've been really good about dropping in little hints and subtle mentions that all isn't well (beyond the obvious) with Frank, but this still managed to take me by surprise in its severity; I was a bit scared to keep scrolling down at points, to be honest. I keep wondering how this can get any better and then you write chapters like this that have me wrapped up in dread for characters that you've made so real and lovable.

Author's Response: I am grinning so hard right now it actually HURTS. a) Thank you for your deconstruction of those sentences. It's always really really happy making when I manage something like that, pull it off. b) Thank you for having such a connection to these characters. I try really hard to build that, so it's good to know it works sometimes.

Reviewer: armadillosoufle Anonymous Date: 18/12/07 - 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

~flail~ oh *Frankie*. You stupid head, why'd you go and get sick?? I picked up your foreshadowing early on in this chapter, but...tuberculosis? ~flails more~

you totally win at the whole hurt comfort thing, just for the record. ouch. ~snuggles them and you~

Author's Response: I try, thank you. *g* Well, it couldn't be something NORMAL, could it?

Reviewer: mcee Anonymous Date: 18/12/07 - 09:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

THANKS FOR MAKING ME CRYYYYY. NOT REALLY, THANKS. GOSH I LOVE H/C AND ANGST AND UUUUGH.

Pardon my caps.

Author's Response: I LOVE H/C TOO HEE!!

Reviewer: whoyouinvent Anonymous Date: 18/12/07 - 08:55 pm Title: Chapter 1

!!!!!!!
oh, god, these boys and the getting sick. god. FRANK and the getting sick. unacceptable. totally, i agree, mikeyway.
geez, tb is scary. at least he's with family, not a cold prison hospital. but god. so so scary.
i trust you, i do, but the hurt part hurts so much :(
i love mikeyway so much here, he is so solid and *there*, which is really what frank needs, and for some reason doesn't realise he deserves, and is going to get.


and also, god, bob, i love you. he painted the car the colour of gee's eyes when he is laughing. bob. seriously. how so awesome?

Author's Response: I am glad people are noticing Bob. He deserves it. I know, I know, Frank needs to stop with that. FRANK.

Reviewer: my cyanide sun Signed Date: 18/12/07 - 08:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

oh god, way to break my heart.
poor frank.

haha that was almost a "moulin rouge" reference. i was excited ;]

i'm tired or i'd tell you more how amazing this is but you have to know that by now.

Author's Response: Heh, well, it was actually something of a La Boheme reference, but fair enough. I am tired as well, but I do really appreciate this.

Reviewer: sinsense Anonymous Date: 18/12/07 - 08:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

Poor Frank, that kid. I'm glad he got to the hospital, though, because I was starting to FRET.

I think you're really doing awesome things with Mikey's POV, by the way; there's something really on about it in this series.

Author's Response: That's so good to hear you say, b/c when I do multiple POVs I get to worrying that they all run together. I know, he needed a hospital. Ugh. FRANK.

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile