sparsenicjade
RSS
Reviewer: Jenn Anonymous Date: 23/05/17 - 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

So this probably deserves more than just a heart emoji. This was really lovely. It's obvious you treated the subject with care. I like the main plot but really appreciate your casual portrayal of a successful polyamorous relationship. But now I need more Pete. I forgot how much I love broken but healing Peter Pan. I'm trying to remember if any of your stories feature Mr. Wentz. Might have to go searching. Thank you for leaving these around for me to read years later. What a weird dynamic.

Reviewer: Jenn Anonymous Date: 23/05/17 - 08:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 22/11/16 - 12:35 am Title: Chapter 1

Net reviews for the scope and for further. The identified for the methods of the dissertation writing services uk for better and with the acute positions of the net working.

Reviewer: Nicole Anonymous Date: 07/06/15 - 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

I CRIED. I CRIED THREE TIMES. MIKEY, MY BABY. I was completely, utterly unprepared for this. And something about Spencer was just absurdly, perfectly sweet, Idek. It hurts and I need to go to bed but great, great job. The story is amazing (obviously) and I really appreciate how accurate Mikey's trauma and recovery is. That's a hard thing to stay true to, but you managed it brilliantly.

Reviewer: Lux Anonymous Date: 08/07/12 - 08:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

Apparently, today I am just reading all the rape fic or something. Which I usually avoid like the plague (did I mention the exceptions I make for you, my dear? Although I will admit that the one where everyone from all the fandoms are homeless kids? Yeah I made it through the first part of that and had to stop. That one I know I won't be able to finish) Anyway, where was I?

Right. I'm glad I read this since it was more rape recovery and can I just say a big Yay for that one? Rape recovery is so very often just glossed over in favor of capitalizing on the angst factor of the actual rape and the character is left at the end with, like, this one line about how Oh Eventually They Are Okay and Everything Is Sunshine and Puppies Again.

Or the magical healing cock. There's a lot of that.

Anyway. You were careful and respectful and made me believe it without making me want to die inside. Pete's reaction was probably my favorite because it felt the most honest. Or was at least the reaction I could most relate to.

I don't know how it gets much more perfect than this:

Softly, Mikey said, "This is a love song in my own way," and ignored the fact that Pete was scrubbing at his eyes.

Author's Response: This fic took a really, really long time for me finish, I think, mostly because I was worried about how rape is treated, particularly NOT being a survivor. I'm always really relieved when people see what you see in it. Also, fair enough re: kidfic, but I always find that kind of funny as a response, since to me that fic is pure crack.

Reviewer: Sylvaine Anonymous Date: 08/01/12 - 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'm glad I took a chance on this story despite the rape warning. It was a very painful read, yes, but ultimately also a very satisfying one. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you, both for taking the chance, and for letting me know it was worthwhile. I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Terri Anonymous Date: 06/11/11 - 01:56 am Title: Chapter 1

This morning I was reading my flist and this was asked for at at story finding comm.

There was no way I could resist reading again. I still love this story so very much, the strength Mikey shows, just everything about it.

Author's Response: Hi. I love you the most.

Reviewer: art-brutal.livejournal.com Anonymous Date: 21/06/11 - 03:26 pm Title: Chapter 1

My heart! This story! It's so well written. Your handle on the psychology of the situation is fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a very hard story to write, so it's always nice to hear that people find something in it for themselves.

Reviewer: taylorallyssa Anonymous Date: 19/03/10 - 01:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

Dude. This was amazing. You have some great skills. If only I could write like you. Sequel?

Author's Response: Probably not a sequel, I'm pretty happy with where this one ends, but I'm glad you liked it enough to ask. Thanks!

Skin by egelantier, photo by microbophile